13

By 13

Counter Fit

Got up later than normal and spent the morning indoors as it was raining hard. Watched Murray beat Federer in the Australian Open Semi Finals, very close match and delighted to see Murray in the final. G popped in from having been at the dentist and stayed for lunch.

By 3pm the rain had eased so C and myself walked down to Main Street in saintfield to get some chicken and broccoli for a bake at tea time. Picture is of the White Horse Bar with neighbouring chippie and chemist. Actually I also popped into that chemist today and in my change they passed me a fake £1 coin. I challenged them about it and they gave me a real one.

Anyway the chicken and broccoli bake was v tasty and was wolfed down by C, M and myself.

In the evening we went into Lisburn to the multiplex. M and G went to see Skyfall and C and myself when to see Quartet (we both had seen Skyfall already).

C and myself were out of our film well before Skyfall finished. We wandered around the complex's other bars and diners but all where closing and it was just after 10pm, so our only option was a cup of tea in KFC.

Back in Saintfield at midnight, exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.