In Which Inventory Cat Takes Inventory

So the time came for the taking of inventory. In the interests of knowing what we have around the house to eat, especially now that going shopping can be dangerous to one's health, I decided to sit down and take everything out and make a list.

Then I organized everything and put it all back up, with like items together and all labels facing FRONT, as God intended! And I was happy to discover (among many other things) three jars of Manzanilla olives, and three jars of that marvelous Smucker's seedless blackberry jam. Hooray!

Of course, I had excellent help for this household task. Dexter showed up immediately and gave good advice, and he oversaw the entire project to its conclusion. In this (somewhat blurry) photo, you may see The Helperton in action. Thank you, Dexter! I couldn't have done it without you!

If you can believe it, I have actually found a perfect song to accompany this story: the Isley Brothers, with Take Inventory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.