Sweet Relief

My butler just arrived with afternoon tea. So well trained. You can tell the time by him.

Had to grab a couple of stem ginger bikkies. They are a godsend. Searched online for vegan biscuits and this is one of the few I can find. Luckily, although I once hated ginger ......
green olives and beetroot too ..... my tastebuds have ‘mutated’.

So the blip is of my afternoon treat ... before I devoured it.

Been lovely out (heard it snowed in London and elsewhere). Blue skies, windy and warm in the sun (on the balcony anyway).

Just watching the Government Briefing. Eloquently delivered (Robert Jenrick and the Deputy Chief Medical Officer). Was hoping for more extreme measures, such as no cycling/things on wheels in general. And a 500 mt exercise limit.

A London friend said she’s stopped going out (not a bad idea!) because of inconsiderate pavement cyclists who appear from behind without warning. And I just saw two Segway’ers passing on the Clifftop pavement. How do elderly people keep the vital 6ft distance when the pavement’s not that wide here???? I did seem somewhere (NY?) had banned cycling at the moment.

This makes a good (sad) read:-https://www.bournemouthecho.co.uk/news/18342758.coronavirus-excuses-police-received-people-house-unlawfully/

Hope you’re having an OK Sunday. I’m about to have my now routine ‘when-the-sun-gone‘ shower. But you will be impressed we got up at 7:30/45 as usual, despite clocks going forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.