Lockdown - Day 9

Not my intended blip for today, and not my intended start to the day!

To cut a long story short, my dad was taken very unwell first thing this morning and I had to call an ambulance. If it hadn’t been for Coronavirus, he would now be in hospital, but the paramedics, who were lovely, said, given the current situation, his health would be at greater risk in hospital than at home. We later had a visit from an on call doctor who was totally useless. Thankfully dad is now slowly recovering and feeling a bit better.

In other news, a very kind neighbour brought us some fresh fruit and veg as we’d run out and our delivery isn’t due until Wednesday. On a day of gales, and a wind chill of 4 degrees, she had to stand in a queue outside the supermarket for an hour!

So a surreal blip for a very surreal day! The effect I used is known as “Magic Cube”. If only I had a magic wand...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.