Lockdown - Day 10

A sunny start to the day, when Jenny Wren popped by for a visit. First time I’ve seen her in the garden for a long time.

It’s been another cold day, not that I’ve been outside. Having already booked my supermarket delivery slot for Wednesday, today I sat down to fill my shopping basket. Unbelievably it took 6 hours! The internet kept dropping out, the website kept crashing and it was so frustrating when items that showed as being in stock, then became out of stock once in my basket, and so alternatives needed to be found. Along with our order, I also ordered items for an elderly neighbour who was very particular as to what she wanted; that didn’t make the process any easier. But it’s done. Now I have to wait and see what’s actually available on the day of delivery!

Having spent six hours staring at a screen, I’ve got a banging headache and square eyes so will catch up with you all tomorrow. In the meantime, thank you for your good wishes for dad, he’s feeling much better today.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.