A gray mood

We had some sunshine this morning, which was a pleasant surprise, but it didn't do much to brighten my mood.  This isolation is tough.  

Last night I managed to fall on my butt and, since I didn't have my phone with me, had to scoot on my bottom to  the phone to call 911.  The paramedics arrived shortly (there is a fire station just down our street) and easily got me onto my feel and into my chair.  They were wearing gloves and face shields and were happy to leave promptly when I told them I didn't need any further assistance.  I felt like an idiot.  Having bruised my butt and my elbow when going down, I took an oxycodone before going to bed and was able to sleep soundly.  The pain is much better today - except when I'm sitting down!  No serious damage was done.

Today was a fairly lazy day - I did a load of laundry and did some kitchen clean-up, but nothing particularly demanding.  This morning an Amazon delivery guy showed up with an enormous box containing the long-handled dust pan I'd ordered.  Getting the box open and then getting it out of the apartment was tricky, but I wiped everything down with disinfectant wipes and feel reasonably safe.  It's much larger than I envisioned, so I'll have to find a place for it.

Lex came by with the groceries and we stood several feet away from each other. She was headed home for a Zoom meetup with the girls.  I have a camera for my computer but have never set it up.  Now I have to figure out how to do that so I can Zoom with them too.  I miss seeing the girls.

I'm trying to work up some energy to do something worthwhile this evening, but the motivation just isn't there.  Tomorrow I'll start on my next cooking project, but right now all I want to do is sit.  I hope all of you had much brighter days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.