A Creature of Habit

There are two Anna Hummingbirds that perch on this same branch often; I think they fall asleep there. I didn't know there were two of them until today; I can see the top of this Weeping Japanese Maple from the window where I sit quietly alone (see extra for my view). Today I saw one hummer fly in and chase the other one off. It is so awesome to sit there and watch these little birds fly in and out of a spot I can easily see. I also see the Eagles and Hawks flying in the distance from this window.....I feel so fortunate. 

Anyway, I took my camera outside and I had to get the auto focus to weave through a chainlink drain and those little branches; you can kind of see the chain and bell hook at the top of the photo. Hopefully, you can see the little Anna Hummingbird too.

We enjoyed the Sunday Church Service today; it was streamed on the app Zoom. It is interesting to hear the service and see others who are on the screen attending. Things had to change and with the newest technology, it is possible to gather in the virtual world without getting together in person. Amazing. We are together, but apart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.