Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 9 Spring forwards

The clocks went forward this morning so we lost an hour in bed. After waking up at a decent time for the first time this week, I spent the morning cleaning the floors and the kitchen and then making a pork dinner.
In the afternoon I read my new book and then Chris and I went for a walk. The wind was bitterly cold again so we didn't see many people out and about and dodging the few we did see was easier.
Today was strange without having my dad over for lunch as he comes every week except for when he's on holiday. We spoke on the phone and he sounded positive and he's keeping busy doing lots of jobs around the house.
They're saying it could be 6 months before we're back to normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.