Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Confinement, Day 13

a dappled blue bowl
blue the colour of my day --
to be forgotten

It will happen once in a while and of course the circumstances make it all the more likely. Sunday was not a good day. It was rather okay until I received a (planned) videocall from my parents. The fact that it didn't work very well and it was cut short was not ideal but mostly I felt a pang of heartache at seeing them, not knowing when I would be able to be in their presence. The day dragged after that and I was in a somber mood. It didn't deter me from taking selfportraits (see extra for one) but clearly I do not show the face I usually do (or hope I do!).

I started writing a poem. Nearly crossed it out (ie, nowadays, erasing it by using Ctrl+A then backspace) but I ended up keeping what I had written. I'll probably only use "How did we not see this coming" if I open the document again and try to salvage what can be...

I do feel a bit frustrated at the moment because I feel poems wanting to be written, and I don't manage to. Gaaaaaah!

Fortunately, I am writing this on Monday, so I already know "tomorrow will be a better day", as tomorrow is now today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.