WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

My Heads All Over The Place...

LOCKDOWN DAY 6

... normally I can pick up a book and read it from start to finish - as long as it's a good one. Some times I can get totally lost in a book which is wonderful.
But since this bloomin' virus invaded I can't concentrate. I started Northern Lights before Covid started and then couldn't carry on with it.
I know the one in my blip is a good one as a few people (Sue) have told me so. After a few pages I put it down and looked on the bookshelf. I chose a book of short stories, it is now in the charity shop bag only half read, I turned to poetry which usually helps and it did for 2 nights. 
This morning I'd had enough and went on Amazon. I looked up one of my favourite writers - Anne Tyler - and found one I hadn't read (I hope!) So I ordered a used one. Meantime I found a kids Michael Morpurgo book on the grandkid's shelf so I'll try that. (I so wish I could see the granddkids!)

I transplanted some of the spindly onion seedlings because I learnt something new. I had about 4 - 5 in each pot and they looked a bit sad. I looked on line for some info and do you know what? They do not like social distancing! Onions need to be sown in groups. They already look happier tonight!

The order of 24 cartons of oat milk arrived today :-)

People are still saying there's no flour in the shops. Is it because the flour mills can't keep up with demand after all the panic buying?

It was too cold to work outside today which is a shame because just now gardening is the only thing that totally takes my mind of everything.

I'm going to do Yoga Nidra now :-)

Keep well my friends x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.