WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Give Us This Day.....

.....etc. I was brought up catholic but now don't have a particular religion but I still pray to whoever is up there and give thanks.

LOCKDOWN DAY 6

Today I used one of my two packets of bread flour and added oats to make it go a bit further. Also used half of the bag of self raising flour. I ended up with two lovely loaves and some cherry and raisin scones.

We're having to go canny with food so as not to waste any. We still have enough but not as much in reserve as we would normally have. I won't go to the supermarket until we're desperate.
When I phoned in my order to the village shop yesterday I tried my luck with asking for 4 bananas, 4 oranges and 4 tomatoes.
They had no bananas or oranges and only 2 tomatoes. So I said I'd take one of them and someone else could have the other. They said they'll be getting more fruit and veg.

Today was an icy wind outside so we didn't do anything outside. Frank played guitar and I sorted out the seeds in my garden box.
Then I wrote a bit in the Grandma journals.
(Maybe tomorrow's blip)

Now I'm getting tired.
Stay safe everyone. Thanks for stars, hearts and comments.

See you tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.