WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Dig for Victory!

LOCKDOWN DAY 5 

The new fence is up, the raised beds are done and spuds in! The flowering perennials are planted opposite the veg beds with the herb bed in between!
Happy me! :-D

The village shop just delivered our small order and our neighbour is going to the supermarket and will get us some beer.
We'll be having a Saturday 'lock in' at home!

It's a dull, cold, windy day today so we're staying indoors.

Sad news today - I heard that an elderly lady from our village has died from Covid19 and a friend in the village most likely has it. :-(

I have anti bac sprayed all the shopping that has been left on the doostep. You just don't know who has handled the goods along the way before they get to you.
I don't know if I'm being too paranoid but it feels like the best thing to do.

We're going to chill out now and watch an afternoon film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.