WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

At Least We'll be Clean!

LOCKDOWN DAY 4

The 14 bars of soap/shampoo arrived today from The Friendly Soap Company. They smell gorgeous.

We were in the garden all day again today.
We both have red cheeks from the sun!
I put the seed potatoes in. Frank made some flower boxes for the wall between us and Bob. 

When the gate is open between our gardens, Bella likes to go and lie on Bob's lawn. (We got rid of ours because it was always muddy). If the gate on the other side is open she goes in to Sarah and Mick's house and makes herself at home. She loves their two boys Harry and Archie.

It got me wondering today - and I have looked on line - whether we could catch Covid19 off Bella's fur if an infected person had stroked her. Does anyone out there know? Our terraced houses are very close together and Bella sits at both gates just waiting to be petted.

My panic buy of hair dye arrived! It's the one I can use on the boat and I usually get it from Holland and Barrett. It will last me till the end of the year. (Naturtint 7n)
I will not go grey because of Covid19!

All joking aside my thoughts are with all those who have loved ones ill with the virus or who have lost someone to it. :-(

Keep safe everyone X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.