WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

1st World Problems!

My daughter Sabrina sent me a message last night which said 'My hot tub is stuck on the Suez Canal!' :-( :-( :-(
(Apparently it's on the EVER GIVEN)
I read it out to Frank and we couldn't stop laughing! I didn't reply as she had put all the sad faces on it and I couldn't send a serious message :-D)))
She has a cheaper, but good, blow up one which she uses every day even throughout the Winter, but she has taken on an extra temporary post at work teaching social work students and is using the money to buy a solid one. She's been so excited about it. Her hubby is also putting money towards it for her 40th birthday. She's giving the old one which is in good condition to her friend who has had a hard time recently as her husband recently left her.
Anyway, I got an email from a company this morning to say my greenhouse - which they had said was in stock and would be delivered in 48 hours - is going to be delayed till May! I sent a message to Sabrina and she promptly phoned me in fits of laughter!
She had found the hot tub debacle funny after all and now thinks my greenhouse is also on the Suez Canal!
We've renamed the container ship the Never Given!
We both realise how lucky we are and this delay isn't the end of the world.
I do wonder how many important goods will be stuck there though.

I painted the above picture of rooks the other day and as I didn't take a photo today it came in handy for a Blip!
I thought it would be bad weather today but it turned out sunny, if a bit cold and windy.
I spent a lot of the day in the garden. I planted the rest of the seed potatoes - the main crops - in growing bags. Sowed sweet peas and generally pottered about.

It's very worrying about the rise in Covid cases in Europe. I hope they can get it under control and that it doesn't spread here again.

The clocks go forward tonight.
Nearly book and bedtime now.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.