WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Turned Out Nice Again!

A rainy night and morning with a few hailstones thrown in turned into a lovely sunny afternoon.
I woke up in quite a lot of pain in my neck, shoulder and upper arm (left side), it's been niggling for the past few days and just got worse. I put it down to too much drawing, painting and knitting so none of that for a few days! Anyway, after breakfast I took 2 Cocodamol which made me fall asleep on the sofa. The pain had eased off considerably so after lunch I went into the the garden to sow some Lobelia and Lavender seeds in the propagator pods and pot on some seedlings - a cougette, a cucumber and 2 tiny tomato. It was very gentle work and so enjoyable in the sun.
The extra shows the flowers I got at the garden centre on Tuesday still in the bag, protected form the weather for now.
Frank planted the red rose for me.

Yesterday I planted the 1st and 2nd early potatoes. An exciting time of year for us gardeners ;-)

I joined Frank and Bella for the afternoon trot round Hellifield, I still can't go on uneven ground but it's fine on the flat. The problem is that my well worn trainers are the only shoes I can wear as everything else - including my rubber garden clogs are too narrow now, I hope it doesn't stay that way as I have new trainers which I haven't even worn yet.

What a bloomin' state I'm in!
I am now sitting watching Elton John on BBC4 with Frank's TENS machine attached to my arm and shoulder sending pulsating jolts through my muscles in time with the music!
It is more soothing than it sounds ;-)

Frank wants me to thank you all for his Birthday wishes. He really enjoyed his quiet celebration and the Indian take away, beer and chocolate.
I had to phone the company I bought the saw from yesterday morning as a knob was smashed on it. They were really good and today collected it and delivered a new one. Good service from FFX I think.

Time is getting nearer to coming out of lockdown and I have to say it makes me nervous. The thought of a 3rd lockdown fills me with horror. I saw a picture in the paper today of Boris trying to draw a banana at a childrens nursery in London yesterday. Should he even be there?!!!
Has he not got something more important to be doing?

Signing off now. More tomorrow.
Stay safe :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.