WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Happy Birthday Frank!

Frank brought me my coffee in bed on HIS birthday! :-D))
He always wakes up earlier than I do.
His day started well, with the smaller pressies and then opening the biggie!
Then the post came with cards and more pressies.
Lots of homemade cards from the grandchildren and a lovely lino print one of a narrowboat from Anna.
This is the first big birthday Frank has had without a party! Normally there would have been a big music session in a pub and in the past he has played in his own band to entertain everyone. We'll have a good day all the same and be happy and grateful that we're still here! :-D

Now I'm having a quick tidy round and vacuum before I make a nice salad for lunch. For tea we're getting an Indian take away from Gargrave, the next village.

Thanks for all the comments, stars, and hearts for my picture yesterday :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.