Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blue sky thinking!

A busy morning at school with 39 children in today. I'm working 8am to 1pm each day this week with a teaching assistant alongside me, plus the head is coming up to supervise whilst one of us makes dinner. It means we've established a routine of sorts; breakfast when they arrive, Joe Wicks at 9am, craft until around 10:45 when they have fruit and a drink, another bit of PE/exercise before board game time and dinner. Today I rustled up veggie sausages and mini roast potatoes with peas. I left as they were in the middle of putting the plates and cutlery away - a task they seem to enjoy! 

I managed to see some blue sky on my stroll this afternoon and there hasn't been much of it on offer so I did rather well! My photo definitely makes it look lots warmer than it was though. 

I've just enjoyed an hour long video WhatsApp chat with Holly, Ezra was sound asleep! We put the world to rights and it really was just lovely. I'm now looking forward to the penultimate episode of Liar at 9pm. :-) 

Hope you've found some blue sky in your day, even if not literally!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.