Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Daffodil Pathway.

More daffodils to add some brightness to the day when the sky didn't provide much in the way of it! These looked beautiful lining the driveway of a large house I went by on my stroll this afternoon.

I have to say the highlight of my day was quite possibly doing the Joe Wicks session in school with the children, as usual. However today he had added music, largely from George Ezra. Joe did two 30 second opportunities to dance and sing during Shotgun. The children sang at the top of their lungs and danced wildly. Naturally I joined in too! :-P It was a really joyful atmosphere and created a wonderful bubble of happiness away from the reality of the situation.

Also, today is my Dad's 60th birthday. He shows the very definition of unconditional love for my sister and I, always willing to drop everything, without thinking, to help us out. He's my cycling inspiration too, of course, so when were able to that's how we shall celebrate! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.