Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Didn't you get the memo?

After the usual routine at school, I decided I would incorporate my stroll with a call on my old next door neighbour, Peter. He's an elderly man with severe asthma and blood clots on his lungs, but still walks in the Shibden Valley as much as possible. However, I knew he'd be on the list of those who need to isolate for 12 weeks and as his daughter lives in London, he's very much on his own.

I knocked on his door, waved through the window and then stood the other side of his garden and he in his door. We chatted for around 45 minutes, he's doing alright, with another neighbour getting his essentials. In his true matter of fact way he said, "I'm not scared but if I get it, I'll die", followed by a wry smile. He thanked me for coming and off I continued on my stroll.

I couldn't help but make sure I got the chance to spot the rheas. Three of them in very close proximity clearly haven't got the social distancing message!! The one, not in the photo, was actually self isolating in their own little field...!

Keep smiling folks! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.