Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Pick Me Ups!

Another blinder of a day! The last of them it seems as the temperature looks set to tumble overnight and further still as the days go on. However, let's stick with today's perks of meeting Holly for an evening walk and being able to natter in the daylight, see the sunshine, wear my sunglasses and enjoy not feeling freezing! :-D

I love this shop window! It's in one of the beauticians and I think it's such a lovely, cheery message. :-) It radiates positivity and hopefulness which you can never have too much of in my mind. :-)

Also, today is my Dad's birthday! He's the man responsible for teaching me the joy that can be found spinning the pedals and exploring on two wheels. If there's ever a problem to be solved, I know he'd instantly drop everything for me, and my sister, and that's truly invaluable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.