See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Nope ............

....... I'm not going to pose for you

........ and an extra that proves he meant what he said ;-))


Mum phoned me earlier this afternoon ...........

" can I have some of this half bottle of sherry I found in the bedroom?"

"No, it doesn't mix with your tablet that you take in the afternoon "

" I don't take that tablet anymore "

" has the care worker been yet? "

" yes, she's just gone "

" what has she written on her time sheet? "

" medication offered and taken .......... oh, maybe I do still take it .......... what's it for? "

" your memory "

Fits of laughter followed ........... it's very hard trying to look after mum from a distance ( the care agency said if she had any visitors at all they would stop attending instantly) ...... but it has its lighter moments ;-)))

I try to keep my sense of humour in these troubled times......... it keeps my head above water :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.