keeping calm and carrying on

The nice sunny weather continues, although there has been a biting NNW wind over the past couple of days. I think its a little warmer tonight but if not, I'm well prepared for my bivvy in the woods, and looking forward to it.

The day has passed quietly with small things getting done and noticed: 

Jess had a good brush (this is afterwards!). 

I heard my first chiffchaff of the year when we were out on our walk. 

I spent a whole hour on Duolingo and finished knitting a pair of socks.

The local dairy farmer has put two cows, seven lively young males and a huge black bull in the field which surrounds our house...it was lovely to see them jumping around and enjoying their new freedom :-)

It will only be a matter of days before the first buds open on the horse chestnut tree.

This is the kind of "slow" time that we can only dream about when we are  busy with work and other pressing engagements..what a shame that it has had to come at such a price for many people the world over, and that some people are busier than ever keeping us all safe, fed, and provided for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.