Where are they?

Desperate measures ... The Nipper traps are set. A joint effort. I bought them from the DIY shop in town this morning .. He's got a chain across the inside of his jumbly shop so that you cannot enter. I unfortunately only had cash on me. He held a tray out for me to put the money on, then passed me the change, which included a sterilized £5 note. A pack of 2 for £2.75. Being the optimist I also purchased another packet of sweet pea seed ...  sweet peas are going to be very expensive this year.
I thought cheese was the food of choice but apparently it's peanut butter or chocolate nowadays. No chocolate, but fortunately I had peanut butter in the cupboard. I was introduced to Whole Earth crunchy peanut butter by Jorgiesmum. I think it was Lucy, the African Grey that you may have seen in her Blips, liked peanut butter on her toast for breakfast, & now I'm rather partial to it. It's also great for making a coconut milk based noodle soup. But I digress. The point aka spike has a dollop of peanut butter on it. I reckon you know what happens should a little critter have a nibble so I'm not going to go in detail.  The force of the spring should make it a quick death. :(  I'm half hoping it's a none peanut butter eating mouse BUT it/they have eaten 8 broad bean seed so far, even with what I thought was an impenetrable wire frame. I don't want to think about it too much.
I headed up to the allotment, planted 4 rows of onion sets. Turned a bit of ground, lifted the rainbow chard, turned that bed, then emptied some pots of compost where the cuttings had'nt taken. Jobs tomorrow. Plant the potato tubers, and clean up & pot on the herbaceous & shrub cuttings I took last year.

Filled in hubby's driving licence renewal on-line. His current licence has only been valid for 2 years .. Is that it once you're 70, a new licence every 2 years?
Stir fried Rainbow chard with onion & garlic accompanied dinner tonight. Delicious!

My husband is strange ... he collects bank notes with "lucky numbers" ... I don't see the POINT ... There is no POINT ... Notes ending in any combination of 3,9, & 1

Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Mono Monday -  Point

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.