If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Hearts for Heroes.

I never taken part in group tagging things on blip it just doesn't appeal to me.  However in this case I am delighted to make an exception!

For me the NHS were heros long before the current pandemic.  I guess everybody if they sit down and really think about their lives has much to thank them for.   I could list all sorts, checkups after rugby injuries, stiching of childhood cuts, my appendix operation etc etc.  By far the most life changing was the hip replacement which changed me from walking with a stick to walking pain free in days.  Incidentally it was the cause of me being a blipper.

All frontline workers should always be thought of and treated as heroes.  Coming from a "Fire Service" family (Granddad, Dad and brother)  I have grown up knowing the effort and sacrifice shown.

I am truly ashamed of some of the BRitish when you hear reports of frontline workers being abused.  All frontline workers are heroes (generally unsung) always have been and always will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.