If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Greenfinch ( Carduelis chloris )

Back to nice spring weather away from the dark and wet days we have had recently.  As the weather was dry after the morning at the studio "The Mate" came round this way with Clickychick on his way home.  Bringing the chainsaw of course.

The "stump" was quickly removed leaving me wondering how to move 1.5m  (5'6" approx) of tree trunk.   I then set about "pruning" the Amelanchier.   Well if you were trained in the "atomic bomb school of tree pruning" it was pruning.  In reality I was removing about half the tree.   Again to make way for an upcoming project.

After that the rest of the day was taken up reducing the "trimmings" into lumps of wood which would fit into the car to go to the tip recycling centre.   The thin twiggy stuff was cut up into small pieces and went into the "garden waste" bin for collection.

Obviously blipping wasn't foremost in my mind.   So I have fallen back on a shot of a male Greenfinch, taken as is my habit early in the day just in case I get nothing else.  If you look carefully you will see his mate (well part of her) just to the left where his attention is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.