Tiny buds

Nothing stops spring unfurling; tiny buds on the trees about to burst through and mask this view which won't be available to see in a week or three. Just lovely.

I had to go out for essentials and managed to capture an elusive beast (extra)! We seriously needed it (I'll spare you the detail!).

Nice to join others in meditating for the UK at a prearranged hour this morning. This group has been going for a few years so predates political and medical dramas but it feels very good to pour positives into what can feel a negative scenario. The more the merrier :-)

I feel better for planning our meals for the forthcoming week, and if what was available didn't quite match up then it's great to be creative. We had a swede and carrot mash with horseradish this evening that was yummy; I've always been rather unpartial to swedes but now I'm a believer!

The veg box I had last week was v heavy on the carrots so this afternoon was roast carrot soup making along with the mash.

Plus playing with the 'small' Berry (now 17kg - we weighed her) ... leg weaving? It's a doddle. With lots of treats involved ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.