Intermission

A pause in the rain and between food and birthday present shopping meant I could pop in to see the daffodils (mostly hiding here) in Tankerness House Gardens. I've blipped the Groatie Hoose before; a fairy tower with a piratical background rescued from elsewhere and now being interesting here. If I knew how to insert a link I would ...

A grey, rainy day which has just carried on. When I got home I was an hour later than I realised (guess who forgot the car clock) so no wonder I was grumpy - rather late with lunch!

A massive box was delivered a day early (extra) which contained the random bits and pieces from Dad's house that I'd asked for. I was impressed by the service and my sister's amazing packing; our mum was a packer extraordinaire and she'd have been proud!

So now I have more precious clutter to find a home for - and Dad's rubber plant (if it survives), the layered offspring of the original which stood in our family house in the 70s!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.