Shell

I made some time to put in a little more effort for today's blip. 

My wife has a collection of odd shells and pebbles (she sometimes used them in her floristry arrangements) and I picked out this shell as a subject for my photograph.  It was photographed sitting on black sugar paper in front of the north facing kitchen window, with a piece of white card reflecting light into the shadow areas. I fitted a 13mm extension tube to my standard 24-70mm lens to give me the close focussing, and then created this 22 frame focus stacked image.  Some selective tonal adjustments and monochrome conversion in Silver Efex Pro 2 gave me this result.  The extra involved a similar process.

The theme for Mono Monday this week is "Point", so I give you the pointed end of the shell. Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting.

Tomorrow will probably be another emergency blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.