Day 7: Queuing!!

I was up early as I had a Zoom call at 9am, which was actually 8 am!! Damn early!
The call was with a Club555 Networker in Perth, a will writer. This is now the second one I have met via networking.
It was a good call and he is a very helpful guy.

I have 2 5 day challenges running this week:
1. Linked In
2. Influential Minds

So I was busy with my tasks before I set off to Tesco to do shopping, mainly for Alison.
I chose to go to the big 24hrs Tesco, as I feel more comfortable there because it is big!
When I arrived I saw a queue through the parking lot! Really?
I was just about to get in line when I realised that I had left my purse at home! Damn!
I drove back home collecting my bag and back to the shop, hoping for a shorted queue. No chance it was double at least! 
In the end it was not taking too long.
I was impressed about the sanitiser they had at the trolleys in order to disinfect them before using!!
Shopping for someone else is difficult somehow. Products you never buy, decisions to make one someone else's behalf, and needing to check the list item by item to not forget anything.
I transported all back to the car and filled a sanitised bag with sanitised items for Alison.
I dropped them off and found a box of home made cupcakes for me. How sweet is that!!
Back home I continued with my challenges and the marketing clinic call, influential minds live and then a hilarious face book life from the LinkedIn lady!! She was basically talking and chatting with a bottle of wine and was talking no bullshit sense - I loved it.

Now having food in the oven and starving.

Blipping how Tesco entry ways looked today .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.