KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Downpours and Sunbreaks

I managed to get out for my neighborhood walk before the downpours this morning. Later we had downpours, and wind gusts, then sun breaks...teasing me into sneaking outside before the skies would open again.

A good friend of mine texted me yesterday asking if I'd like to play the equivalent of a board game while Zooming. Sure! So we tested it out today. It worked so well (well she'd chosen appropriate games...not really "board" games) that we've invited two friends to join us on Thursday for Happy Hour and Games - all virtual. It was so good to connect with her...to SEE her! Is this an activity of the future? Maybe, but it sure works well for now!

While I was on my walk this morning I came across this stunning poppy in my neighbor's garden. I only had my iPhone with me, so the image quality isn't stupendous, but isn't that a stunner of a color? I am lusting over this plant and will have to locate it somewhere probably by mail order.  

The rest of the afternoon I spent working on a website for my photography.  A heck of a learning curve, but I think I've got it. Even my husband now says "Well I don't have my glasses on, but I think you've got it!" Back-handed compliment if I ever heard one. There's still a ton to do, but it's on the way!

Be well my dear Blip friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.