KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Unstable Weather Conditions

I mean atmospherically....although that statement could be true generally speaking!  But that's what the forecasters are calling our weather today. Downpours, followed by hail, then brilliant blue sky...then the grey clouds come creeping back a few minutes later sending me skedaddling back inside. I managed to get a 2 mile walk in this morning in between downpours. Fortunately I walk fast!

I was supposed to have a Zumba class via Zoom this morning, but the technical issues were so great that we couldn't even hold the class. I gather that this is becoming somewhat the norm with such reliance on Zoom and the internet. We're going to try earlier in the morning - see if that makes a difference.

I did manage to get out to the garden in-between rain showers and caught yet another amazing ranunculus in full bloom. I didn't have the patience to fiddle with the vivid reflections in the center, so you'll see the Oregon sun and sky reflected! 

Stay well dear Blipmates! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.