An Interesting Day...and a Stunner!

Gosh it was absolutely gorgeous today! About 70F/21C - my perfect temperature! The skies were crystal blue and the sun strong. The world seemed to burst into bloom!

I headed over to Vancouver to see my parents, and on my way hit what looked like a small piece of wood on the highway. Turned out it had a screw in it and fortunately the tire didn't go flat until I'd gotten off the highway. I was able to pull over (and reschedule the appointment for my parent's cat at the vet), had AAA come to change to the spare. Then I ate lunch with mom and dad and headed to the tire store. Fortunately the tire wasn't wrecked and they were able to fix it and didn't charge me a cent! So that cheered me up.

Back to mom and dad's where I took mom on a long walk around their campus, then headed back to Portland and had my haircut (thank goodness...it was way too long!) Finally back home where I headed out to the garden and potted up some plants and took some photos for blip. This is my neighbor's cherry tree which has truly burst into bloom today. What a joy!

Hope you've all had great days, with no flat tires!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.