Busy and Late!

Gosh what a day!
Work this morning for a bit, then took a walk, picked up my grandson and we hung out at home for a while. Then picked up his sister from school and went to a new playground that my granddaughter picked out on a map. Had a blast racing around with other kids. Then dropped them off at home, picked up a grocery order and dashed home just in time for a 5:30 meeting with a new volunteer. Meanwhile, husband took a Lyft to the car dealership to pick up the new car that he ordered last JUNE that has taken this long to be built and shipped (granted, it was from Germany). So I have no idea when he'll get home. But guess what? That means I have alone time for a bit. I see a good book and a light supper in my near future!

A very quick dash to the garden...if you can stand another of my Ranunculus, this one is looking might frilly these days!

Thursdays are a tough day. But tomorrow, so much kinder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.