Lovely Day

Another lovely early spring day - stunning blue skies and although chilly again in the morning, it warmed up nicely this afternoon. I went for a great walk in the 'hood this morning. All the plants are blooming, what with the lovely weather. This Magnolia stellata seems to have bloomed a little late and then almost immediately started going by in the warmth. But how gorgeous! I've always wanted one but really don't have the room in my yard.

I realized this morning that my passport was going to expire in 3 weeks so took care of that quickly....you never know when you finally might need it!

This afternoon was a long, but good meeting with the local regional government regarding the botanical garden. No great movement forward, but a lot of great info and certainly another supporter.

The weekend is almost upon us! We've got the grandchildren tomorrow night for a "sleepover" with an Easter egg hunt Saturday am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.