Calculus

.......to the nearest decimal "point"
This be my contribution to todays Mono Monday Challenge. Its been a good while since I played along, but now a bit more spare time permits :-)

Slept like a log last night, after we were up and ready, we had to pop to daughters to collect some groceries she had got for us. I decided I wanted to try another "run" so I left home with the agreement that hub would give me half an hour head start before he left by car and that he would pick me up en route.

I surprised myself, and definately hub, I was all but at our daughters, maybe 200yds away when he caught me up....its 3.8 miles to daughters house, took me 45 minutes. I didnt run the whole way, but alternated between running & walking briskly, pretty chuffed with my little self ;-)

We caught up with daughter and Emily through the window stood on the driveway, then exchanged packages, before saying our goodbyes. We will catch up again Thursday, we have a video call fixed to play Trivial Pursuit ;-)

Once back home, groceries away, hub made himself a sandwich and I made myself an omlette with mushrooms, kale & a toasted thin bagel......I was really ready for it too!

We spent a leisurely afternoon sat in the summerhouse, listening to the radio, reading and ordering a couple of things from Amazon that we need, one being a wifi signal booster as the signal keeps dropping out in there. Ive started to read the Ken Follet Knitsbridge trilogy, first is Pillars of the Earth, at 1000+ pages, it should keep my occupied for a good while!!

Dinner was leftover roast pork, stir fried vegetables in a homemade sweet & sour sauce over thread noodles, followed by peaches & chocolate mousse :-)

Watched last but one Liar tonight, we think we've sussed it, but probably comp,etely wrong lol

Stay safe, stay home folks x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.