Silly Saturday Yokes

......its not very often you get a doubler in your carton of eggs, let alone 3!!!!! Had to share them for todays Silly Saturday challenge :-)

Cooked brunch with youngest and DiL, the smaller egg went in the middle, not a doubler, so that was mine ;-) With our eggs, we had bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms and crusty baguette, courtesy of my friends deli yesterday. I just put them in the oven for 5 minutes to crisp them up a little, worked a treat!

As I suspected yesterday, I am now full of cold again. Was sat downstairs at 3.30 last night sipping Lemsip, to try and sooth my throat, which felt like Id swallowed a razor blade :-/

Son & DiL brought me some beautiful flowers and a lovely pendant, with a Manchester Bee, for Mothers Day. I think it might be perfect for a future Tiny Tuesday blip, its so pretty, can't wait to wear it :-)

I've made my favourite morrocan vegetable tagine this afternoon for dinner, well for me, hub doesnt like the veg in it, so he will probably have salad with his fish.

Think I might be on the hot toddies tonight ;-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.