Heartsforheroes

Many thanks to all the essential workers and those voluntarily giving their time to help others. 
I'm an NHS worker and fortunate not to be caring for the many adults with covid infections (as yet) but my heart goes to all of the many young nurses and doctors around the world who have willingly stepped into that role. 
I work in paediatrics and we've seen huge changes in our services occurring in the last couple of weeks in order to make space and release staff for the adult service. I'll be working on our neonatal unit , in my usual role but also filling in for our many absent junior doctors who are either redeployed or absent isolating for infection . Our babies will continue to arrive as normal, blissfully unaware of the chaos in the world., thank goodness . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.