Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wildflowering

We rode up to Jerry's hunting camp as he wanted to fish in the pond and I could get a good long walk in the woods instead of on pavement.  The weather was nice, a little warm but not too hot for me.

The acreage has so many wild growing wisteria.   And dogwoods!   And some red honeysuckle.   I am trying to figure out how to get that home to my yard!   

Made my trip to the grocery store after we got home from the hunt camp.  It was not a good time to go as there were hardly any fresh foods.  I did okay but really wanted to get more salad greens (I hate iceberg lettuce but I had to get that)  so I will go out again later in the week in the early morning.    

I hope everyone had a good day!   Be well!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.