One Thousand

One Thousand

well loved
iPhone, Nikon or Leica
lifted to eye
no gaps or backblips
just be
in blipworld
1000 days



Thank you everyone and anyone who has ever lingered enough to take a peek into my world. This community means the world to me. You all mean the world to me, Blip Central and the thousands who make this the best online place to see, learn about and feel our global world, virtually and personally. There are too many to thank, but you know who you are. Some I've shared actual meetings with, connected to by email and chat endlessly with like old friends by telephone. Household names, keepers of G when he was far from us, folks who have taken me into their lives through words and images. You have celebrated with me and soothed me during times of sadness. I thank you everyone...and Guy , I'm so glad I read an exchange you and lr had 1001 days ago on a Leica online community. You two spoke about blipfoto, I searched, I liked what I saw and I joined.

I've posted everyday for the last thousand and have no intention of not aiming to post daily. I may sometimes forgo the daily poems I'm proud to dabble with(thank you, kendall and the poetry group), or special quotes or text, but I will post every day.

Now a thank you to my model who relented and worked on a Saturday. Slightly crabby, well rewarded and now back to sleep, thankfully, one must not disturb the sleep of a star.

xxxxxxxxx to all, I just got a bit chocked up over my blue camera:)

In memory of the Quiet Plodder, Molly & Bewhere, sadly missed by me.


For the Record,
This day came in with a slim layer of snow, 8 degrees f at 7AM, brrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.