I’ve passed this way many times before

... and never noticed these engraved marks on the tree trunk.  I found myself collecting lines, marks and interesting areas of colour and texture on my walk up the hill last Sunday which I’d like to translate into mark making experiments in my sketch book.  As I passed the farm I came across some interesting lichen patches that had attached themselves to nooks and crevices on an old farm trailer that was left out in the field.  I particularly like the one where I’ve also got the detail on the wooden planks.  Not the sharpest photo I’ve ever taken, but enough detail for me to work from.  I wasn’t feeling at my fittest and I didn’t go as far as the top of Mill Moor, which was probably lucky as we had a very sharp and ferocious hail storm just as I got home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.