Beadnell Bay, Northumberland 2010

A change of activity for Monday:  it began as I attempted to discover if I’d lost all my images from one of my backup drives (I haven’t luckily) and ended with me spending the day house-keeping on that particular drive.  It was one I’d put together as family members were ill and it was all a bit haphazard. It began when I looked back for images from our Low Newton holidays in Northumberland  and ended being a greater sorting activity than I anticipated.  I’m not entirely sure how far I’ll get with this project at the moment.  I seem to have several projects started and none finished.  (I really ought to return to the Gannets of Shetland as Blurb have a discounted book offer at the moment.)

Extra:  I’ve managed to get 5 geranium cuttings growing from plants that were my dads.  They are a rich magenta colour, which I prefer to red, and which fit well with the other planting in the garden.  The seeds that I ordered from Chiltern Seeds have still not arrived.  I was hoping to get some of them started this week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.