Zebedee’s artwork

It’s so good to see Zebedee sitting drawing for hours again, he is quite frustrated because not all his gym equipment has arrived yet, but a bit more arrived today so that’s good…

I went to the supermarket, what a total nightmare, I tried to go to the big Lidl for the first time, the queue was good but once I got in an old lady walked right up next to me and when I questioned her she totally ignored me, I looked inside and the aisles Looked packed so I just left and left my pound of my trolley. Then I went to the co-op which is a much smaller shop which was easier to manage, I calmly asked people to wait and move out of my way et cetera and everyone was very respectful until I met one idiot till you came into my personal space and when I asked her to move she said her sister was a nurse and this was not an airborne virus, honestly what the hell do you say? I met another idiot on the way out as well and was really quite cross with her because she was rude to me about me not wanting to get close to her, I met a nice lady outside the shop he had been waiting patiently for me to leave safely, I said to her that I didn’t care about being popular, at the moment it was about keeping everybody safe and she agreed with me. I’m going to start going to tiny shops that sell individual things, shame that our nearest greengrocer is a 30 minute walk!

So apart from taking my life in my hands trying to buy a few groceries I did some work, I have a load of emails outstanding but I did a few of them and, spent some time tidying up with the kids, watch lock stock and two smoking barrels with Max and Zebedee, did some work on a song I’m learning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.