Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Flitting around

Hibernation day 10, lock down day 7, Shieldbug day 1

I got ‘ the phone call’ from the doctor this morning to say that I need be be shielding from today and should be receiving ‘ the letter’ soon. I’ve been more or less dong that anyway but it does feel different being told to do it rather than by choice . Some of the Guidance , see extra, will not be possible.It does make you feel strange. The reason I have a weakened immune system is because of the injection I take to control my Rheumatoid Arthritis which has worked wonders for me and know I would flare up if I stopped taking it and be back to square one which was horrid. So that’s me a Shieldbug for the next 12 weeks ( at the moment unless things change) .
Out in the garden for most of the day again, once I had gained my focus . The Dunnocks have been merrily dancing round the garden at least two pairs . They seem to sneak around between the pots pecking at seeds and insects.This one posed nicely for me.
The lettuce is coming up well and one radish seedling has broken through the soil. All the others are doing well. Planted a few more sunflowers and will sow some carrots and wildflowers tomorrow :) The order I put in for some Spring bedding plants is on it’s way.
The police have been driving around seeing if people are driving to the Point or to the beach. Mike had to go out and pick up a prescription and got some rolls while he was out. He said there were lots of rainbows in the windows, I wish I could see them. We did have a rainbow in the sky though, just as I was dishing up a tasty Roast gammon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.