A Star Candle for Ron.

Lockdown Day 6.

After cleaning the house and finishing a Mat Healy Rabbit Hat I'd sold on Ebay, I decided to take Bella for a walk even though it was meant to be our non walk day. Mr W was a little down and a bit snappy so thought he might need some time alone.

He was due to be at his friend Ron's funeral today but due to the virus, only immediate family could attend. But he was clearly on Mr W's mind and in his thoughts. Ron died of the very same symptoms as Covid 19 but it wasn't. We still can't get our head around the fact he has gone.

While on my walk with Bella, I took my Wares Wally hat and made a silly video for the kids. Bella had no idea what I was doing.... hiding behind trees and poking my head out of obscure places but I laughed at myself and my girls said it was the best thing they had ever seen. I tried to upload it to tik tok but it was over a minute long... tik tok's limit is 60 seconds.

Fish pie for dinner that I'd made a few days ago. It feels so good being so organised with food that all I had to do was turn the oven on and boil some veg. I could get used to this temporary retired life.

In the evening I developed a mini migraine while watching TV. I just get the visual disturbance, flashing lights and a mild head ache if I catch it in time, but enough to know I wasn't quite right.

I was hoping to get Mr W doing the Heart Hands for Ron but he wasn't up to much so here's a Star Candle next to my Heart Stars picture Sam got me for Christmas. It's the star position over the chalet in France on Christmas Night when we went skiing together. So thoughtful.

Sleep tight Ron. Thankyou for being such a great friend to Ray. xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.