#Hearts for Heroes.

The sun is shining again this morning and the wind isn't quite as strong and chilly. 
I did manage to have some sleep last night in between waking a couple of times with a cough to drink some water. 
I am feeling much more like myself, but don't want to go charging off to the great outdoors for a long walk just yet. I have to be sensible(!) 
Stephen has gone for his "once daily" exercise allowance outdoors. 
      I was SO tempted to go with him, but could hear an old saying of my parents ringing in my ears. "Don't spoil t'ship fer a happ'orth o tar"
     (Any past Lancastrian may remember it!)  
                "Don't spoil the ship for a halfpenny worth of tar."  
I did however get up early and after breakfast went up the garden to take a photo of the heart (a gift from a friend)  which hangs in one of the windows of the summerhouse. 
       When everyone came out of their front doors to stand on their steps or sound their car horns and whistle for the Frontline workers in the NHS (National Health Service), the other evening, it was so very moving.

      #Hearts for Heroes embraces thousands of unseen people across the world through Blip.We could each write a huge huge long list,  including all the ones we know personally.
    For me mine were the the 3 Paramedics who worked on Stephen as he was being taken as an emergency by ambulance into our local hospital, in February. The Surgeon who effectively saved his life, and all the doctors, Critical Care nurses, and each and everyone who worked in any way on his ward. I could go on, but I know they are all still out there now, working to save people's lives.
You will each have your own hero to mention. 
     As I read some of them last night on Blip,  I was really moved.
I look forward to seeing lots more appearing this week 
   
       .  
         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.