a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Furry

Tiny Tuesday: Furry

Did you know that tulip flowers were furry?  I didn't, but they are as you can see from this shot they are.   Which is just as well as it was bitingly cold out in the garden this lunchtime when I took this shot.

I was on the look out for a bug of some sort, but found only one drone fly and rather sickly bumble bee that appeared for all the world to be shivering poor thing.

Well that's March 2020 over and done with.  Not a month that any of us will look back on with any degree of fondness, I suspect.  What will April bring us?  I hesitate to speculate, but it seems likely that the coronavirus crisis is going to ramp up over the next 4 weeks.  Hopefully it will reach its peak in April.  In the meantime we all need to stay safe and, in the words of very amusing and catchy little song that is doing the rounds on the internet, "stay at home and do f*** all"(!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.