a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Jenny

Wild Wednesday: Wren

A rather gloomy day meant that taking bird shots in the garden was rather more difficult than it might have been.  I was reasonably pleased that I managed to get this shot of a wren, looking backwards over her shoulder at me.  They move so quickly and so frequently that they aren't that easy to photograph I find, so I was pleased to manage this shot even though its not perfect.

Two more days of work left now.  Its fair to say that the 3 work emails I had to deal with today did not take me more than 30 minutes.  The rest of the day has been spent on Spanish, playing the guitar, cooking and some chores.

There seem to have been a distinct lack of April Fool's Day gags doing the rounds this year, perhaps unsurprisingly.  But Facebook is your friend for that sort of stuff and its been good to see some of the classics still doing the rounds, such as the BBC's discovery of a colony of rare flying penguins who migrate to the tropical rain forest of South America during the winter to avoid the worst of the antarctic cold.  :-)

Classic Album of the day:  Prefab Sprout ~ Steve McQueen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.