a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pattern

Abstract Thursday: Pattern

Too much time on my hands?  Surely not!

The main drive belt for the mower arrived today, so I have started to take it apart only to find that I didn't have a socket the right size for one of the bolts I needed to remove.  Fortunately the local car parts store is an essential service and therefore still open so I was able to buy the necessary tool.  That is just as well as the lawn is undoubtedly going to be up to our arm pits before the Coronavirus pandemic allows the lawn mower repair shop to open for trade again.

Its nearly 8pm so Cathy and I will be nipping out into the front garden shortly to join in the applause for carers that has been organised for this evening.  After that is done I am going to have a small glass of whisky to toast my colleagues friends and former clients that I am not after all seeing this evening, my leaving event having been cancelled for very good reasons.

... and then I must get on with some Spanish and some more guitar practice.

I've not even found the time to listen to a classic album today :-o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.