CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Our new 'corner shop' in the 'Crown and Sceptre'

Helena and I went to the new 'corner shop' which has been opened in the bar of our local pub, the Crown and Sceptre on Horns Road. When we arrived just after the 3pm opening time, there was a short queue in the car park. Our wonderful landlord turned grocer, Rodda Thomas, was hailing us all from above the bar. It was great to see him and have a chat. Many thanks to him, his son and their staff for all they do for our community and neighbourhood. There was a lot of choice including a fantastic round brown sour dough bread loaf. My favourite these days. I didn't have a flash on this camera so I was a bit limited with a 70-200mm lens. I'll go back and try again, and then maybe I can blip Rodda as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.