Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Edinburgh Castle........

......Ha ha, the thumbnail is not all that it seems. 
It looks like I'm posting the same picture over and over, but indeed it's always different - different days, different weather and different um ....window!
Yesterday I didn't go out for my one-a-day whilst daylight hours beguiled folk from their lock-ups, nor did I venture out when the setting sun briefly set the skies ablaze and aflame with her colours from the red/orange section of the palette. I went out when the darkened sky held a shining man-in-the-moon crescent, and at an isolation distance shone Venus who sparkled like a large crystal pendant.
Now, I have to say that the kindliness of Blippers is ever present and I'd very much like to thank annejohn so much for blipping her ivory necklace so that I could see it. Very thoughtful and kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.